Nominations close for General Election


[spacer height=”20px”]Nominations closed at 4 pm on Thursday for next month’s General Election.

The National Front decided some time ago not to contest this election, so the main nationalist party in contention will be the BNP.

We believe that there will be nine BNP candidates plus another standing without using the party name, and seven English Democrats.  Please note that we include the EDs here because the party absorbed a significant number of former BNP activists a few years ago, but in fact none of the candidates this year are ex-BNP.

After UKIP’s disastrous council election results, it’s no surprise to see the party contesting far fewer constituencies than in 2015: down from 624 to around 400 (the official total has yet to be confirmed). Some of these are sensible decisions not to stand against pro-Brexit MPs, but other cases seem to reflect the party’s rapid decline. For example there are no UKIP candidates in Cornwall, and the party is not standing in Rossendale & Darwen, held by a pro-Remain Tory, Jake Berry.

One beneficiary of UKIP’s decline will be Pendle BNP: the party’s last remaining councillor Brian Parker will have no UKIP opponent at the General Election – neither will party chairman Adam Walker in Bishop Auckland.


[spacer height=”20px”]BNP candidates

[spacer height=”20px”]Bexleyheath & Crayford
Peter Finch

[spacer height=”20px”]Bishop Auckland
Adam Walker

[spacer height=”20px”]Charnwood
Stephen Denham

[spacer height=”20px”]Dagenham & Rainham
Paul Sturdy

[spacer height=”20px”]Eltham
John Clarke

[spacer height=”20px”]Hornchurch & Upminster
David Furness

[spacer height=”20px”]Old Bexley & Sidcup
Michael Jones

[spacer height=”20px”]Pendle
Brian Parker

[spacer height=”20px”]South Basildon & East Thurrock
Paul Borg

[spacer height=”20px”]Note: Additionally Richard Perry, the BNP’s Eastern regional organiser, is standing in the Maldon constituency but will not have the BNP name on the ballot paper: his party description is ‘Fighting Unsustainable Housing Because We Care’, which is among the BNP’s registered descriptions with the Electoral Commission.


[spacer height=”20px”]English Democrat candidates

[spacer height=”20px”]Barnsley Central
Stephen Morris

[spacer height=”20px”]Barnsley East
Kevin Riddiough

[spacer height=”20px”]Bradford South
Therese Hirst

[spacer height=”20px”]Clacton
Robin Tilbrook

[spacer height=”20px”]Doncaster North
David Allen

[spacer height=”20px”]Holborn & St Pancras
Janus Polenceus

[spacer height=”20px”]NE Cambridgeshire
Stephen Goldspink


Comments are closed.

  • Find By Category

  • Latest News

  • Follow us on Twitter

  • Follow us on Instagram

  • Exactitude – free our history from debate deniers