Former For Britain activists join British Democrats

Parish councillor Roger Robertson has joined the British Democrats.

Another leading activist from the now defunct For Britain Movement has joined the British Democrats, led by H&D patron Dr Jim Lewthwaite and another good friend of ours, former MEP Andrew Brons.

The latest recruit is Roger Robertson, a longstanding parish councillor in the Hampshire village of Hartley Wintney.

Mr Robertson was for several years a BNP activist, regional organiser for SE England and Advisory Council member. After the collapse of Griffin’s party, Mr Robertson joined numerous BNP veterans including election strategist Eddy Butler in the For Britain Movement, founded by former UKIP leadership contender Anne-Marie Waters.

Cllr Julian Leppert (second right) celebrating with For Britain leader Anne-Marie Waters and his campaign team after winning election to Epping Forest Borough Council. Cllr Leppert is now with the Brit Dems and no doubt the champagne will be flowing again next May to celebrate his re-election!

Ms Waters closed down For Britain last month. At the end of July the last remaining borough councillor from her party, H&D subscriber Julian Leppert, joined the British Democrats.

Cllr Leppert is now part of a growing local government team within the Brit Dems, alongside West Sussex parish councillor John Robinson and now Roger Robertson.

We look forward to hearing more from this fast growing band of patriots at next month’s Preston meeting.

England First Party election results 2008

England First Party - local elections 2008In an election dominated by massive nationwide swings to the Conservatives, the England First Party made significant progress into several new areas of rapidly expanding support for nationalism.

The political situation – especially in North West England – is changing day by day, with a collapse of once-solid Labour support, while the Tories, Lib Dems and BNP struggle to live up to the expectations of their own activists, let alone the wider electorate.

The EFP welcomes the excellent results for its 2008 candidates, and looks forward to many challenges in the year ahead.


Blackburn with Darwen

North Turton and Tockholes ward:

Conservatives, 854

Green Party, 346

Labour, 220

EFP – Nick Holt, 173 10.4%

For Darwen, 74

Earcroft ward:

For Darwen, 493

Labour, 390

Conservative, 233

EFP – Mark Waring, 130 9.9%

Liberal Democrat, 65



Chadderton South ward:

Labour, 959

Conservative, 735

EFP – Martin Brierley, 425 18.0%

Liberal Democrat, 236

St. James ward:

Liberal Democrat, 968

Labour, 476

Conservative, 392

EFP – Andrew Clayton, 327 15.1%



Cliviger with Worsthorne ward:

Conservative, 923

Liberal Democat, 486

EFP – Steven Smith, 254 12.5%

Labour, 214

BNP, 149


Milton Keynes

Eaton Manor ward:

Labour, 776

Conservative, 523

EFP – Barry Taylor, 309 16.4%

UKIP, 138

Liberal Democrat, 143



Riversway ward:

Labour, 569

Liberal Democrat, 318

Conservative, 187

EFP – Mark Cotterill, 109 8.0%

Left List, 99

Green, 75


Isle of Wight

St. Johns West ward – Ryde Parish Council:

Independent, 262

Independent, 259

Independent, 181

EFP – Craig Coombs, 108 23.8%


White Dragon Flag of EnglandWell done to all England First Party candidates who stood and a big thank you to everybody who helped with their campaigns.

  • Find By Category

  • Latest News

  • Follow us on Twitter

  • Follow us on Instagram

  • Exactitude – free our history from debate deniers